Antegrad leads you to
more structure

Expert know­ledge for your health­ca­re com­pa­ny –
with gua­ran­te­ed success 

About
Antegrad

Antegrad GmbH was foun­ded in 2005 by Gerhard Becker. After stu­dy­ing Com­pu­ter Sci­ence and Busi­ness Admi­nis­tra­ti­on, he gai­ned his first ope­ra­tio­nal manage­ment and deve­lo­p­ment expe­ri­ence in an inter­na­tio­nal­ly ope­ra­ting com­pa­ny in the che­mi­cal indus­try. As Head of Sup­ply Chain Manage­ment, he con­tri­bu­t­ed signi­fi­cant­ly to the rapid growth of the com­pa­ny and was ent­rus­ted with deve­lo­ping the group’s ope­ra­ting faci­li­ties and sub­si­dia­ries in Ger­ma­ny and abroad, and with impro­ving the orga­niz­a­ti­on and processes.

In 1998, Gerhard Becker then trans­fer­red to the health­ca­re sec­tor. As Direc­tor of Ope­ra­ti­ons and Stra­te­gic CFO of the Uni­ver­si­ty Medi­cal Cent­re Ham­burg-Eppen­dorf (UKE), he play­ed a key role in the deve­lo­p­ment of the faci­li­ty. In addi­ti­on to incre­a­sing effi­ci­en­cy in admi­nis­tra­ti­on and opti­mi­zing “inter­nal ope­ra­ti­ons,” his main tasks were deve­lo­ping the stra­te­gic mas­ter plan, finan­cing it and plan­ning the almost com­ple­ted new con­struc­tion of the UKE facilities.

After a brief inte­rim as Com­mer­cial Direc­tor of Düs­sel­dorf Uni­ver­si­ty Hos­pi­tal, Gerhard Becker took on the dif­fi­cult mis­si­on of res­cuing the health­ca­re com­pa­ny Medi­clin AG, which had fal­len into eco­no­mic dif­fi­cul­ties after going public during the seve­re rehab’ cri­sis occur­ring at that time.
After the Medi­clin Group had been suc­cess­ful­ly rest­ruc­tu­red, Becker foun­ded Antegrad GmbH. The goal and task of Antegrad GmbH is to deve­lop and imple­ment con­cre­te con­cepts and solu­ti­ons that work in the dif­fi­cult and chal­len­ging envi­ron­ment of health­ca­re pro­vi­ders, in con­trast to “clas­sic manage­ment con­sul­tanci­es”. In doing so, Antegrad can be direct­ly mea­su­red by the suc­cess of the mea­su­res and imple­men­ta­ti­ons in each assignment.

Thus, Antegrad only employs pro­fes­sio­nals with a very broad and high­ly spe­cia­li­zed back­ground – mea­ning no uni­ver­si­ty gra­dua­tes, no interns — but mana­gers who can com­mu­ni­ca­te at eye level with top per­for­mers in the cli­ent organization.

Durch Antegrad zu
mehr Struktur

Exper­ten­wis­sen für Ihr Gesund­heits­un­ter­neh­men –
mit garan­tier­tem Erfolg

Über
Antegrad

Die Antegrad GmbH wur­de im Jahr 2005 von Gerhard Becker gegrün­det. Er hat nach sei­nem Stu­di­um der Informatik/Betriebswirtschaftslehre ers­te ope­ra­ti­ve Füh­rungs- und Ent­wick­lungs­er­fah­run­gen in einem inter­na­tio­nal agie­ren­den Unter­neh­men der Che­mi­schen Indus­trie gesam­melt. Als Ver­ant­wort­li­cher für Sup­ply Chain Manage­ment gestal­te­te er das star­ke Wachs­tum des Unter­neh­mens mit und war im In- und Aus­land damit betraut, Betriebs­stät­ten und Toch­ter­un­ter­neh­men des Kon­zerns zu ent­wi­ckeln und die Orga­ni­sa­ti­on und Abläu­fe zu ver­bes­sern.

1998 wech­sel­te Gerhard Becker dann ins Gesund­heits­we­sen. Als Direk­tor für den Betrieb und Str. Kaufm. Vor­stand des Uni­ver­si­täts­kli­ni­kums Ham­burg-Eppen­dorf (UKE) war er maß­geb­lich an der Ent­wick­lung der Ein­rich­tung betei­ligt. Neben der Effi­zi­enz­stei­ge­rung in der Ver­wal­tung sowie der Opti­mie­rung der „inter­nen Betrie­be“ waren sei­ne wesent­li­chen Auf­ga­ben die Ent­wick­lung des Mas­ter­plans, des­sen Finan­zie­rung und die Pla­nung des nahe­zu voll­stän­di­gen Neu­baus des UKE.

Nach kurz­zei­ti­gem Ein­satz als Kauf­män­ni­scher Vor­stand des Uni­ver­si­täts­kli­ni­kums Düs­sel­dorf über­nahm Gerhard Becker die schwie­ri­ge Auf­ga­be, das nach Bör­sen­gang in wirt­schaft­li­che Schief­la­ge gera­te­ne Gesund­heits­un­ter­neh­men Medi­clin AG mit­ten in der Reha-Kri­se zu ret­ten.

Nach erfolg­ter Sanie­rung des Medi­clin-Kon­zerns grün­de­te Becker die Antegrad GmbH. Ziel und Auf­ga­be der Antegrad GmbH ist es, in Abgren­zung zu „klas­si­schen Unter­neh­mens­be­ra­tun­gen“ kon­kre­te, im schwie­ri­gen Umfeld der Gesund­heits­dienst­leis­ter funk­tio­nie­ren­de Kon­zep­te und Lösun­gen zu ent­wi­ckeln und umzu­set­zen. Dabei lässt sich Antegrad bei jedem Auf­trag direkt am Erfolg der Maß­nah­men und Umset­zun­gen mes­sen.

Bei Antegrad arbei­ten somit nur Mit­ar­bei­ter mit einem sehr brei­ten und tie­fen fach­li­chen Hin­ter­grund – kei­ne Hoch­schul­ab­gän­ger, kei­ne Prak­ti­kan­ten –, son­dern Mana­ger, die auf Augen­hö­he mit den Leis­tungs­trä­gern in der Kun­den­or­ga­ni­sa­ti­on spre­chen.